LIGHTEN UP, Y’ALL by VIRGINIA WILLIS


This book was amazing. The best most delicious, refreshing and filling foods I have made from a cookbook. I find that cookbooks are either a hit or a miss with me, but this one… TOTAL HIT.
What a smash! being a college student, I have no time, money, or energy. These recipes saved were life changing. These were quick and simple to make. Good on my budget while still being delicious.

Screen Shot 2016-07-27 at 12.40.29 AM.pngBook Talk Time: 

I cooked several things from this book, but I forgot to take pictures. (I didn’t stop to take pictures, because I was busy stuffing my face.) Also, let’s be clear, I am not a great cook. I burned pancakes and cooked rice the wrong  way. This cookbook is great for any level of cook. This book is also great for picky eaters. My brother is the king of picky eaters. Not only did he eat everything I made him from this book… he got thirds.

My favorite recipes are the Crab and Celery Rémoulade Wraps
and the Baked Zucchini Crisps.I honestly recommend this book. Filling food that is satisfying and also healthy. They are simple and wonderful. I love this book.

♡ TIZZY

I received a free copy of this book from Blogging for Books, for my honest review. The opinions expressed here are my own.
Leave a Reply

