POP MANGA COLORING BOOK by CAMILLA D’ERRICO

ddb9e-e9f15dc9-44fe-4321-9f0a-edd7ca5558d5_zpsac2b8f29

AMAZON // GOODREADS

This coloring book is soooo beautiful! I am in love with it. I love how you can color the front and back cover.I have not seen that before. It really makes the book personalized to each person. There is not a single page left without a drawing. You can literally color on every page. So beautiful.

“This one-of-a-kind book offers you the opportunity to collaborate with d’Errico, adding your colors to her gorgeous black and white line work. Featuring everything from haunting and surreal character portraits to pages filled with patterns and designs all rendered in d Errico’s inimitable style.”

Instagram2016_col-128px

Check out her Instagram! (@camilladerrico) So you can really see how amazing and beautiful her art works are. ♡

Also, this book can be found at Penguin Random House. You can also find more information about the awesome author HERE


Book Time Talk:

Sadly, my copy got really dented and bent in shipping. I’m not going to vent about that horrible shipping encounter. I want to share my excitement and joy for finally receiving it and how much I love this book!

This book is good sized. I want to say almost 100 pages of drawings. The pages are nice. I was hoping the pages would be thicker. I wanted to use markers and watercolors to brink these images to life. Looks like if I tried, ink or water color, it would bleed right though the pages. The safest medium to use in this book would be color pencils. Even then, I would only use Prisma Color. The paper has very little tooth and is almost too slick for color pencils. The color pencils would have to have the least amount of wax to hold onto the page. Let’s hope that it will hold onto the page and not transfer to the other side. Obviously this paper was made for ink to be used, but its too thin for ink. Ugh.

I love every drawing in this book. It is so creative and beautiful. I was hoping each drawing would have more line variety. More thick lines to balance out the thin lines. Especially if your drawing is in black and white. It all seems to be the same line weight. It is not that big of a deal. I think I only notice it because of all my art classes and my major. I am trained to see those things. Granted, My friends and boyfriend didn’t even know what I was talking about and didn’t see what I was talking about. Lol. Still is very beautiful.

I have always loved Camilla’s art and her style. I have been following her on Instagram for years. Her art is so fun and creative. All of her art works are so different and unique. This coloring book is like having all of her prints. Yay. She really inspires me as an artist. How anything is possible. She took her career of painting and branched it out to the coloring book world. Really smart. I hope to see more artists do this! (HINT HINT: Camille Rose Garcia, Glenn Arthur, Melstringer, and GirlDracula.)

Screen Shot 2016-07-13 at 3.00.40 PM

This image came from @camilladerrico Instagram. So mesmerizing!

I would love to do this coloring book with my bestie, Mimz. When we do our art parties coloring and then to see what we each did on the same drawing. It would be so cool. I cant wait to fill this up completely. I have a feeling this will help me a lot with this upcoming semester.

♡ TIZZY

I received a free copy of this book from Blogging for Books, for my honest review. The opinions expressed here are my own.

Leave a Reply

