RAD WOMEN WORLD WIDE by KATE SCHATZ

ddb9e-e9f15dc9-44fe-4321-9f0a-edd7ca5558d5_zpsac2b8f29

AMAZON // GOODREADS

I love empowering books like these. I own hundreds, and now this one will join my book family on the self. Now if I ever feel down, I will grab this book and realize I can do anything. 

“In Rad Women Worldwide, writer Kate Schatz and artist Miriam Klein Stahl tell fresh, engaging, and inspiring tales of perseverance and radical success by pairing well researched and riveting biographies with powerful and expressive cut-paper portraits. Featuring an array of diverse figures from Hatshepsut (the great female king who ruled Egypt peacefully for two decades) and Malala Yousafzi (the youngest person to win the Nobel Peace Prize) to Poly Styrene (legendary teenage punk and lead singer of X-Ray Spex) and Liv Arnesen and Ann Bancroft (polar explorers and the first women to cross Antarctica), this progressive and visually arresting book is a compelling addition to women’s history”

Also, this book can be found at Penguin Random House. You can also find more information about the awesome author HERE

rad-women-web

I would also highly recommend Rad Women’s Website. It has more information and images. Also, you can find out about her other books. 

I really love the colors in this book. Bright and simple. The images are good, not my style, but I know how much work the artist went though to make each image and made them able to look like each person. It really shows how much time the author and artist spent on this book. 

I really appreciate the set up of each page. Where you get enough information to know all about the person and know how incredible they are; without being overly long and wordy.

I love how the book chose women from almost every field and interest. You can find at least one women who can relate to you in some way. I had no idea about so many of these incredible women. I wish they taught more of this stuff in school. This book is a great way to teach women that they can be anything. ♡

♡ TIZZY

I received a free copy of this book from Blogging for Books, for my honest review. The opinions expressed here are my own.

Leave a Reply

