Inspiralize Everything by Ali Maffucci

d34f2-23517d79-7572-4c70-a010-fd96e711f7fe_zpsb0b7c371

AMAZON // GOODREADS

Lately, I have been completely addicted to the Food Network. I finally understand why adults like this channel; now that I am (technically) an adult now. Haha. Watching Iron Chef, Worst Cooks of America, and Chopped, have made me want to be in the kitchen more. Sorry take out, it’s time for me to start adulting. 

“The ultimate spiralizing cookbook for turning your favorite dishes into clean meals that fit into any diet, whether low-carb, vegan, gluten-free, or raw.

Inspiralize Everything is the second cookbook by the indisputable authority on the topic, Ali Maffucci. This new book is organized alphabetically by type of produce, allowing you to cook with whatever you already have on hand. Ali highlights more than 20 vegetables and fruits, detailing their nutritional value and preparation techniques, including the more abundant beets, butternut squash, and carrots, but also the less common chayote, jicama, and kohlrabi.

Diet customization options, veggie swap suggestions, and special attention paid to one-pot, make-ahead, and no-cook meals. Whether you have weight-loss goals, follow a specific healthy lifestyle, or just want to make good-for-you food at home, this book has the answer. If you’re a spiralizing pro, this book will become your recipe bible; if you’re just starting out, it will teach you everything you need to know. Either way, get ready to be inspiralized!”

Also, this book can be found at Penguin Random House. You can also find more information about the awesome author HERE.

8c9f6462507cf168e549342140a85a62.jpg
You have to admit, these images are making you drool.

I was actually really surprised this was not a hardback book. I am so used to having hardback cook books so it is easier to keep it open while you cook. Don’t get me wrong, the cover feels and smooth and nice, but I would have liked it to where it can stay open while I cook.

The images on every page are beautiful. They make me want to cook more. They make me want to use fresh ingredients even more so. I wish I had that much time to stay at home and cook all day. Haha.

Dividing the book by chapters of each vegetable was smart! I love it! a perfect way to look for a recipe for items I already have in the fridge. There is such a huge variety in recipe options, you will not get bored. (Slow cooker, soup, salad, pasta, ect.) There are so many options. These recipes are not daunting or intimidating with chef jargon. It is simple and easy to understand. 

I cannot wait to give this to my mom. She cooks more, and is a vegetarian, so this book would be perfect for her. I cannot wait to eat what she makes from this book. I am already drooling from the images and imaging how it would smell and taste. 

If you want to learn more about her and her book I would highly suggest gong to her website (www.inspiralized.com). It is really cute. Also! If you’re interested but hesitant you can always sign up for her weekly newsletters and then you will receive a free start guide! A great way to try out her recipes before buying it. I know I am a picky cook and my boyfriend is a picky eater, so her starter guide would be perfect way for us to try out her style before committing to a whole cook book.

♡ TIZZY

I received a free copy of this book from Blogging for Books, for my honest review. The opinions expressed here are my own.

Leave a Reply

