BESTIES by Leah Reena Goren

ddb9e-e9f15dc9-44fe-4321-9f0a-edd7ca5558d5_zpsac2b8f29

AMAZON // GOODREADS

This is a really cute, loving, and adorable book to give to your bestie. ♡ A simple gesture to remind them about how much you love and appreciate them. 

A fully illustrated celebration of female friendship that is a gift, a thank-you note, and a love letter all in one.    

Besties smartly captures all the reasons why best friends are . . . well, the best: they help you make decisions, are there through rough patches, and will always be your +1 for awkward parties. Even more than that, best friends are the people with whom dearest memories are shared, whether trivial or meaningful. In a style that is at turns both sweet and quirky, celebrated indie artist Leah Goren illustrates the many ways in which close friendships withstand the test of time, cross-country moves, failed romantic relationships, and silly arguments. Featuring whimsical artwork and a sincere message, this is the book friends both young and mature will want to give each other to show their appreciation.”

Also, this book can be found at Penguin Random House. You can also find more information about the awesome author HERE.

I instantly fell in love with this books illustrations. They are so cute, vibrant, and simple. Makes me want to start showing my artwork to book companies and seeing where my talents could go. Maybe I could make a bestie book about our relationships with our dogs. I think yes. ♡ The ink of the book is a bit off from what you see online. I noticed that online, many images are either more pink or purple than they are in person. I know it isn’t a big deal, but I know that there are some people who take simple things like that very seriously. Especially people who buy these cute books to fit a certain color theme for home decor or gifts.

This book is so adorable on how they show the relationship between besties. This book shoes the the idealistic version of besties. The cutesy shopping, yoga, and gossip that people believe is a “real bestie relationship”. I know from experience that there are many more sassy and sarcastic moments than cute moments shown in this book. Or that we spend 90% of our time at her place eating, drinking, and playing video games. Let’s be real. Haha. I know the artist wanted to keep things light, simple, and sweet, but I really wanted to see peoples real relationships. Showing every aspect of our bond, not just the overly idealistic Clueless version.

Overall, I enjoyed this book. I makes me miss my bestie.I cannot wait to send this book to her. Hopefully, she will know how much I love and miss her.

♡ TIZZY

I received a free copy of this book from Blogging for Books, for my honest review. The opinions expressed here are my own.

Leave a Reply

